Brand Comparison · Updated November 2026
Jackery vs Bluetti: Which Power Station Brand Fits You?
Short answer: in the Jackery vs Bluetti matchup, Jackery is lighter from 300 Wh up to 2 kWh, and its Explorer 1000 v2 is the top 1 kWh station in our scoring (93/100). Bluetti accepts more solar at most sizes, and its Elite 300 adds a TT-30 RV outlet and a 12V/30A DC port. That makes Bluetti the better fit for solar-first and RV setups. Every model compared here uses LiFePO4 batteries. At whole-home size, both offer 120/240V systems you can expand. Below we compare them size by size, with specs from our product database and live Amazon prices.
As an Amazon Associate, SolarGenAdvisor earns from qualifying purchases made through links on this page, at no additional cost to you.
Quick Verdict: Jackery or Bluetti?
Choose Jackery if…
- ✓ You carry the unit. Jackery is the lighter model at 300 Wh, 1 kWh, 1.5 kWh and 2 kWh.
- ✓ You want the highest-scoring 1 kWh station we track (Explorer 1000 v2, 93/100).
- ✓ You need 3,600W of 120V output in a 3 kWh box for RV air conditioners or well pumps (HomePower 3000).
- ✓ You want the biggest expansion ceiling: the 5000 Plus scales to 60 kWh.
Choose Bluetti if…
- ✓ You'll recharge mainly from solar. The Elite 100 V2 takes 1,000W, against 400W on the Explorer 1000 v2.
- ✓ You want more AC output per kWh. At 300 Wh and 1 kWh, Bluetti's continuous rating is higher.
- ✓ You live in an RV or van. The Elite 300 pairs a TT-30 outlet with a 12V/30A DC port.
- ✓ You want 120V and 240V from a single unit that you can expand later (Apex 300).
How we compare: our ratings and verdicts are AI-synthesized. They draw on manufacturer specs, published figures, logged Amazon prices and Amazon customer reviews, scored on the six-dimension matrix in our awards methodology. We did not test these units ourselves. Every score on this page comes from the same product database used across the site.
Jackery vs Bluetti: How the Two Lineups Differ
Jackery's lineup splits into two lines. The Explorer v2 models (1000 v2, 1500 v2, 2000 v2) are fixed-capacity units built to be light: the 1000 v2 is listed at about 23.8 lb for 1,070 Wh. The Plus and HomePower models (2000 Plus, HomePower 3000, HomePower 3600 Plus, 5000 Plus) cover RV and home backup, and most of them can be expanded. The trade-off is solar input. The light Explorer v2 models each accept 400W of solar, so you need the 2000 Plus or larger for fast solar charging.
Bluetti's lineup leans toward solar input and output per kWh. The current Elite V2 models (Elite 30 V2, Elite 100 V2, Elite 200 V2) list higher solar input and continuous AC output than the Jackery models of the same size. The trade-off is a little more weight at most sizes, and the Elite V2 units can't be expanded. The AC200L and Apex 300 are Bluetti's expandable platforms. The Elite 300 is a fixed 3 kWh unit aimed at RVs.
Both brands list LiFePO4 chemistry for every power station we compare here, so battery type is no longer a deciding factor (our LiFePO4 vs NMC guide explains why that matters). The real differences are weight, solar input, RV outlets and expansion path. Prices also move a lot: both brands discount heavily in sale seasons, so compare today's price per Wh in the tables below.
Head-to-Head by Size: Every Jackery vs Bluetti Matchup
Each table pairs the closest current models by capacity. Specs come from our product database. Prices and price per Wh update from Amazon. Where a unit has no live price, you'll see a "Check price at Amazon" link instead.
About 300 Wh: Jackery Explorer 300 vs Bluetti Elite 30 V2
| Spec | Jackery Explorer 300 | Bluetti Elite 30 V2 |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 292 Wh | 288 Wh |
| AC output (continuous) | 300W | 600W |
| Weight | 7.5 lb | 9.5 lb |
| Max solar input | 100W | 200W |
| Best-case solar refill* | 2.9 h | 1.4 h |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Rated cycles (published) | 4,000 to 70% | Not stated |
| UPS switchover | Not listed | 10 ms |
| SolarGenAdvisor score | 87/100 | 86/100 |
| Price per Wh (today) | $0.99/Wh | $1.01/Wh |
| Amazon price | $289.00 | $289.99 |
Check Jackery Explorer 300 price → · Check Bluetti Elite 30 V2 price →
Verdict: the two hold almost the same energy (292 vs 288 Wh), so choose by load. The Elite 30 V2 doubles the continuous AC output (600W vs 300W) and the solar input (200W vs 100W). Bluetti also lists a 10 ms UPS and a 1,500W "Power Lifting" mode for resistive loads such as a small kettle. The Explorer 300 is the lighter carry, and its listing rates the LiFePO4 pack at 4,000 cycles to 70%. Our scores: Jackery 87/100, Bluetti 86/100. For something even lighter from Bluetti, the 7.3 lb Elite 30 Mini matches the Explorer 300's 300W output. Searching for the Bluetti EB3A? Bluetti's US product page now lists the EB3A as discontinued (bluettipower.com). The Elite 30 V2 is the closest current Bluetti in this size, and our EB3A replacement guide compares it with the other options.
1 kWh: Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 vs Bluetti Elite 100 V2
| Spec | Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 | Bluetti Elite 100 V2 |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 1,070 Wh | 1,024 Wh |
| AC output (continuous) | 1,500W | 1,800W |
| Surge / peak (published) | 3,000W | 3,600W |
| Weight | 23.8 lb | 25 lb |
| Max solar input | 400W | 1,000W |
| Best-case solar refill* | 2.7 h | 1.0 h |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Rated cycles (published) | 4,000 to 70% | 4,000 to 80% |
| UPS switchover | Not listed | 10 ms |
| Expandable | No | No |
| SolarGenAdvisor score | 93/100 | 90/100 |
| Price per Wh (today) | $0.52/Wh | $0.49/Wh |
| Amazon price | $559.00 | $499.00 |
Check Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 price → · Check Bluetti Elite 100 V2 price →
Verdict: this is the matchup most shoppers search for. The Explorer 1000 v2 scores 93/100 in our matrix, against 90/100 for the Elite 100 V2. It is a little lighter and holds slightly more energy. Jackery lists a one-hour full recharge in the app's emergency mode and 1.7 hours by default. The Elite 100 V2 answers with 1,800W of continuous output, 2.5× the solar input (1,000W vs 400W), a 10 ms UPS and Wi-Fi plus Bluetooth app control. Bluetti lists 0–80% in about 45 minutes. For a tent or car-camping kit charged mostly at the wall, take the Jackery. If a rooftop or folding array will do most of the charging, take the Bluetti. Read the Explorer 1000 v2 review and the Elite 100 V2 review for the details.
1.2–1.5 kWh step-up: Jackery Explorer 1500 v2 vs Bluetti AC180
| Spec | Jackery Explorer 1500 v2 | Bluetti AC180 |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 1,536 Wh | 1,152 Wh |
| AC output (continuous) | 2,000W | 1,800W |
| Surge / peak (published) | 4,000W | 2,700W |
| Weight | 32 lb | 35.3 lb |
| Max solar input | 400W | 500W |
| Best-case solar refill* | 3.8 h | 2.3 h |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Rated cycles (published) | 6,000 to 70% | 3,500+ to 80% |
| UPS switchover | 10 ms | 20 ms |
| Expandable | No | No |
| SolarGenAdvisor score | 87/100 | 85/100 |
| Price per Wh (today) | $0.94/Wh | — |
| Amazon price | $1,439.00 | Check price at Amazon → |
Check Jackery Explorer 1500 v2 price → · Check Bluetti AC180 price →
Verdict: these are not a perfect match. The Explorer 1500 v2 holds about a third more energy (1,536 vs 1,152 Wh), weighs less and lists a 10 ms UPS. The AC180 is the older, cheaper-tier Bluetti, and it has a slight edge on solar input (500W vs 400W). Our scores: Jackery 87/100, Bluetti 85/100. Jackery's Amazon listing currently bundles the 1500 v2 with a 200W panel. If the AC180 shows no price, the Elite 100 V2 above is the Bluetti we would compare instead.
2 kWh: Explorer 2000 v2 & 2000 Plus vs Elite 200 V2 & AC200L
| Spec | Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 | Jackery Explorer 2000 Plus | Bluetti Elite 200 V2 | Bluetti AC200L |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 2,042 Wh | 2,042 Wh | 2,073.6 Wh | 2,048 Wh |
| AC output (continuous) | 2,200W | 3,000W | 2,600W | 2,400W |
| Surge / peak (published) | 4,400W | 6,000W | 3,900W | 4,800W |
| Voltage | 120V | 120V (240V with two units) | 120V | 120V |
| Weight | 39.5 lb | 61.5 lb | 48.5 lb | 62 lb |
| Max solar input | 400W | 1,400W | 1,200W | 1,200W |
| Best-case solar refill* | 5.1 h | 1.5 h | 1.7 h | 1.7 h |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Rated cycles (published) | Not stated | 4,000 to 70% | 6,000+ | Not stated |
| UPS switchover | 20 ms | Yes (time not stated) | Not listed | Not listed |
| Expandable | No | Up to 24 kWh (with a second unit) | No | Up to 8,192 Wh |
| RV outlet (TT-30) | No | TT-30R, 25A max | Not listed | 30A RV outlet |
| SolarGenAdvisor score | 87/100 | 91/100 | 91/100 | 88/100 |
| Price per Wh (today) | $0.49/Wh | — | $0.43/Wh | — |
| Amazon price | $999.00 | Check price at Amazon → | $899.00 | Check price at Amazon → |
Check Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 price → · Check Jackery Explorer 2000 Plus price → · Check Bluetti Elite 200 V2 price → · Check Bluetti AC200L price →
Verdict: each brand has a fixed 2 kWh model and an expandable one, so compare like with like. Fixed units: the Elite 200 V2 (91/100) beats the Explorer 2000 v2 (87/100) on continuous output (2,600W vs 2,200W) and on solar input (1,200W vs 400W). The Jackery is 9 lb lighter. Expandable units: the Explorer 2000 Plus (91/100) has more output (3,000W) and more solar input (1,400W). It also has the higher expansion ceiling, up to 24 kWh with a second unit. The AC200L (88/100) tops out at 8,192 Wh. Both have an RV outlet. Jackery's TT-30R is limited to 25A, per Jackery's spec page and PhoneArena. We cover that pair in depth in Jackery 2000 Plus vs Bluetti AC200L.
3 kWh: Jackery HomePower 3000 vs Bluetti Elite 300
| Spec | Jackery HomePower 3000 | Bluetti Elite 300 |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 3,072 Wh | 3,014.4 Wh |
| AC output (continuous) | 3,600W | 2,400W |
| Surge / peak (published) | 7,200W | 4,800W |
| Voltage | 120V only | 120V only |
| Weight | 59.5 lb | 58 lb |
| Max solar input | 1,000W | 1,200W |
| Best-case solar refill* | 3.1 h | 2.5 h |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Rated cycles (published) | 4,000 to 70% | Not stated |
| UPS switchover | ≤20 ms | 10 ms |
| Expandable | No | No |
| RV outlet (TT-30) | Yes | Yes, plus 12V/30A DC |
| SolarGenAdvisor score | 87/100 | 89/100 |
| Price per Wh (today) | $0.49/Wh | — |
| Amazon price | $1,499.00 | Check price at Amazon → |
Check Jackery HomePower 3000 price → · Check Bluetti Elite 300 price →
Verdict: this is the closest matchup on the page. Both are 3 kWh-class, 120V-only units of about 58–60 lb, neither can be expanded, and both have a TT-30 RV outlet. The HomePower 3000 (87/100) has much more inverter headroom: 3,600W continuous and 7,200W surge, against 2,400W/4,800W. That matters if you run a rooftop RV air conditioner alongside other loads. It also supports a transfer switch for up to six home circuits. The Elite 300 (89/100) takes more solar (1,200W vs 1,000W) and lists a 10 ms UPS. Its 12V/30A DC port can run an RV's 12V fridge, water pump or diesel heater directly. Choose the Jackery for heavy AC loads and home circuits, and the Bluetti for 12V-heavy RV setups that charge from solar. See the HomePower 3000 review and the Elite 300 review.
Whole-home: Jackery 5000 Plus & HomePower 3600 Plus vs Bluetti Apex 300
| Spec | Jackery 5000 Plus | Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus | Bluetti Apex 300 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 5,040 Wh | 3,584 Wh | 2,764.8 Wh |
| AC output (continuous) | 7,200W | 3,600W | 3,840W |
| Surge / peak (published) | 14,400W | 7,200W | 7,680W |
| Voltage | 120V / 240V | 120V (240V with two units) | 120V / 240V from one unit |
| Weight | 105 lb | 78 lb | 83.8 lb |
| Max solar input | 4,000W | 1,200W | 2,400W |
| Best-case solar refill* | 1.3 h | 3.0 h | 1.2 h |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Rated cycles (published) | Not stated | 6,000 | 6,000+ to 80% |
| UPS switchover | Not listed | Not listed | 0 ms (Bluetti claim) |
| Expandable | Up to 60 kWh | Up to 21 kWh per unit | About 58 kWh with B300K packs |
| SolarGenAdvisor score | 90/100 | 89/100 | 90/100 |
| Price per Wh (today) | $0.62/Wh | $0.71/Wh | $1.27/Wh |
| Amazon price | $3,149.00 | $2,549.00 | $3,499.00 |
Check Jackery 5000 Plus price → · Check Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus price → · Check Bluetti Apex 300 price →
Verdict: the Jackery 5000 Plus (90/100) is the bigger single system. It has 5,040 Wh, 7,200W of 120/240V output and expansion to 60 kWh, and Jackery's 60A Smart Transfer Switch covers up to 12 circuits at 120V or 6 at 240V, per its listing. The Bluetti Apex 300 (90/100) starts smaller, at 2,764.8 Wh. It outputs 120V and 240V from one unit, takes 2,400W of built-in solar and expands to about 58 kWh with B300K batteries. It also has both a TT-30R and a NEMA 14-50R outlet, per CleanTechnica and The Solar Lab, which makes it the better fit for a 50A RV. The HomePower 3600 Plus (89/100) sits between them. It is 120V on its own, and Jackery lists 240V only when you pair two units. For full home-backup planning, see can a solar generator power a house.
*Best-case solar refill = capacity ÷ maximum rated solar input. That assumes full-sun panel output at the station's limit. Real-world solar charging usually takes noticeably longer because of panel angle, heat, clouds and charging taper. Sources for non-database figures: cycle ratings, UPS times, expansion limits and outlet types come from each manufacturer's current Amazon listing, checked October 31, 2026. Exceptions: the AC180 and Apex 300 cycle figures are from Bluetti, the 2000 Plus TT-30R rating is from Jackery's spec page and PhoneArena, and the Apex 300 outlets are from CleanTechnica and The Solar Lab. "Not listed" or "Not stated" means the listing we checked does not give the figure, so confirm it with the seller. Published cycle ratings are manufacturer figures and we have not checked them independently.
Key Differences at a Glance
| Category | Jackery | Bluetti | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Weight (300 Wh–2 kWh) | Lighter at every size up to 2 kWh | About 0.5–9 lb heavier at the same size | Jackery |
| Solar input (fixed units) | 100W (300 Wh); 400W (1–2 kWh v2 models) | 200W; 1,000W; 1,200W | Bluetti |
| Solar input (expandable/flagship) | 1,400W (2000 Plus); 3,000W (5000 Plus) | 1,200W (AC200L); 2,400W (Apex 300) | Jackery |
| Continuous AC output | Higher at 3 kWh (3,600W) and whole-home (7,200W) | Higher at 300 Wh, 1 kWh and fixed 2 kWh | Depends on size |
| RV outlets | TT-30 on 2000 Plus (25A) and HomePower 3000 | TT-30 on AC200L, Elite 300, Apex 300; 14-50R on Apex 300; 12V/30A DC on Elite 300 | Bluetti |
| Expansion ceiling | 24 kWh (2000 Plus), 21 kWh (3600 Plus), 60 kWh (5000 Plus) | 8,192 Wh (AC200L), about 58 kWh (Apex 300) | Jackery |
| 240V from a single unit | 5000 Plus | Apex 300 | Draw |
| Battery chemistry | LiFePO4 across the compared lineup | LiFePO4 across the compared lineup | Draw |
| Panel connector | DC8020 on SolarSaga panels (DC7909 adapter for older units) | Standard MC4 on PV-series panels | Bluetti (fewer adapters) |
Runtime Math: How Long Each Model Runs Real Loads
Estimated hours = capacity (Wh) × 0.85 ÷ load (W). The 0.85 factor allows for inverter and conversion losses. A fridge's average draw is far below its running watts because the compressor cycles on and off, so use your own appliance's figure if you know it. Our solar size calculator will do this for a full load list.
| Model | CPAP, no humidifier (40W) | Router + lights (60W) | Fridge, avg (150W) | TV + laptop + fan (300W) | Microwave (1,000W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jackery Explorer 300 (292 Wh) | 6.2 h | 4.1 h | 1.7 h | 0.8 h | Over AC limit |
| Bluetti Elite 30 V2 (288 Wh) | 6.1 h | 4.1 h | 1.6 h | 0.8 h | Over AC limit |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 (1,070 Wh) | 23 h | 15 h | 6.1 h | 3.0 h | 0.9 h |
| Bluetti Elite 100 V2 (1,024 Wh) | 22 h | 15 h | 5.8 h | 2.9 h | 0.9 h |
| Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 (2,042 Wh) | 43 h | 29 h | 12 h | 5.8 h | 1.7 h |
| Bluetti Elite 200 V2 (2,073.6 Wh) | 44 h | 29 h | 12 h | 5.9 h | 1.8 h |
| Jackery HomePower 3000 (3,072 Wh) | 65 h | 44 h | 17 h | 8.7 h | 2.6 h |
| Bluetti Elite 300 (3,014.4 Wh) | 64 h | 43 h | 17 h | 8.5 h | 2.6 h |
| Jackery 5000 Plus (5,040 Wh) | 107 h | 71 h | 29 h | 14 h | 4.3 h |
| Bluetti Apex 300 (2,764.8 Wh) | 59 h | 39 h | 16 h | 7.8 h | 2.4 h |
"Over AC limit" means the load is above the unit's continuous AC rating. These are estimates, not measurements. Actual runtime varies with the appliance, temperature and the unit's own idle draw.
Solar Charging, Apps and Ecosystem
Which brand charges faster from solar?
Among the fixed-capacity models, Bluetti. Every Jackery Explorer v2 from 1 kWh to 2 kWh tops out at 400W of solar. Bluetti's Elite 100 V2 takes 1,000W and the Elite 200 V2 takes 1,200W. That puts their best-case refill near one hour and under two hours, against roughly 2.7–5 hours for the Jackery models (see the refill row in each table). The gap reverses in the expandable and flagship models. The Explorer 2000 Plus accepts 1,400W and the 5000 Plus 4,000W in our database, against 1,200W on the AC200L and 2,400W on the Apex 300. Connectors differ too: Jackery's SolarSaga panels use Jackery's DC8020 plug, while Bluetti's PV panels use standard MC4. Third-party MC4 panels may therefore need an adapter on a Jackery. Our solar generator kits guide covers matched panel bundles.
Apps
Both brands put useful controls in their apps. Jackery's app on the Explorer 1000 v2 unlocks the one-hour emergency charge (the default is 1.7 hours), a quiet overnight charging mode and an energy-saving mode, per the listing. The 2000 Plus listing describes Wi-Fi and Bluetooth monitoring. Bluetti's app connects over Wi-Fi and Bluetooth on the Elite 100 V2 and pushes over-the-air firmware updates. On the Elite 200 V2 it switches between Turbo, Standard and Silent charging, and on the AC180 it turns on the 2,700W Power Lifting mode. We have not compared app stability ourselves, so read recent Amazon customer reviews for the specific model if remote control matters to you.
Accessories and expansion path
Jackery's home-backup path runs through its transfer switches. The HomePower 3000 supports up to six circuits, and the 60A Smart Transfer Switch with the 5000 Plus covers up to 12 circuits at 120V, per the listings. Bluetti lists Charger 1 and Charger 2 alternator chargers for fast charging from a vehicle, the Hub D1 for 12V RV loads, SolarX 4K for more solar on the Apex 300, and a D40 regulator so the AC200L can charge an RV house battery. Expansion batteries only work with their own brand and model family. If you might grow the system later, read our expandable power station guide before you pick a platform.
Warranty
Warranty terms vary by model, region and where you buy, so check the specific listing. Jackery says eligible power stations bought on Jackery.com get a free two-year extension on top of the standard warranty (Jackery). Its Amazon listings for the Explorer 1500 v2 and 2000 Plus advertise five years of coverage. Bluetti says its limited warranty ranges from one to ten years depending on the product (Bluetti after-sales policy). The AC180 Amazon listing states five years, and Bluetti's UK warranty table lists 60 months for the Elite 200 V2 and AC200L (Bluetti UK). We have not seen the US terms for every model, so confirm them with the seller before you buy.
Jackery or Bluetti? Our Verdict by Use Case
Camping and car camping
Edge: Jackery · Pick: Jackery Explorer 1000 V2 (93/100)
The Explorer 1000 v2 is the lighter 1 kWh unit and our top-rated station at this size. Pick the Elite 100 V2 instead if you camp off-grid for days and recharge from a folding array. Our camping power station guide has more options.
Amazon price: $559.00
Van life
Edge: Bluetti · Pick: Bluetti Elite 100 V2 (90/100)
In a van, the 1,000W solar input and 10 ms UPS of the Elite 100 V2 matter more than 2 lb of weight. Bluetti also sells alternator chargers that suit it. For bigger builds, see our van-life power station picks.
Amazon price: $499.00
RV with 30A hookup
Edge: Bluetti (12V-heavy) / Jackery (AC-heavy) · Pick: Bluetti Elite 300 (89/100)
The Elite 300 combines a TT-30 outlet, 12V/30A DC and 1,200W of solar at about 58 lb. If you must run a rooftop air conditioner with other loads, the HomePower 3000's 3,600W inverter gives more headroom. Read our RV air conditioner sizing guide first.
Essential home backup (120V)
Edge: Jackery · Pick: Jackery HomePower 3000 (87/100)
The HomePower 3000 pairs 3,600W of output (7,200W surge) with transfer-switch support for up to six circuits. That covers a fridge, furnace blower, lights and internet through an outage. Have a qualified electrician install any transfer switch.
Amazon price: $1,499.00
240V and 50A RV
Edge: Bluetti · Pick: Bluetti Apex 300 (90/100)
The Apex 300 gives 120V and 240V from a single unit, has TT-30R and 14-50R outlets, and expands to about 58 kWh. Choose the Jackery 5000 Plus instead if you want the most capacity and output in one box.
Amazon price: $3,499.00
Most capacity for the money
Edge: Check today's $/Wh · Pick: Bluetti Elite 200 V2 (91/100)
The 2 kWh Elite 200 V2 won our Best Value 2026 award for capacity per dollar. Prices on both brands change often, so compare the live price-per-Wh rows in the tables above before you decide.
Amazon price: $899.00
Pros, Cons and Who Should Skip Each Brand
Jackery
- ✓ Lightest model at 300 Wh–2 kWh among the pairs we compare
- ✓ Most 120V output at 3 kWh; largest expansion ceiling (60 kWh)
- ✓ Transfer-switch options for home circuits
- ✗ Only 400W of solar on the fixed 1–2 kWh Explorer v2 models
- ✗ Proprietary DC8020 panel input on SolarSaga panels
Skip Jackery if you plan to recharge mainly from a large solar array and don't want an expandable 2000 Plus, or if your RV relies on 12V loads you want to run straight from a 30A DC port.
Bluetti
- ✓ Two to three times the solar input of Jackery's fixed models at 300 Wh, 1 kWh and 2 kWh
- ✓ Broadest RV outlet set (TT-30, 14-50R, 12V/30A DC)
- ✓ Standard MC4 panel connectors
- ✗ Heavier than the matching Jackery at 300 Wh–2 kWh
- ✗ Elite V2 models and the Elite 300 cannot be expanded
Skip Bluetti if every pound counts on a carry-in campsite, or if you need more than 2,400W of 120V output from a fixed 3 kWh unit.
More Brand Comparisons
Still deciding? Our other head-to-heads use the same size-by-size format. Jackery vs EcoFlow covers the other big rival to Jackery, and EcoFlow vs Bluetti does the same for Bluetti. Anker SOLIX vs EcoFlow rounds out the big four. Our full brand comparison puts every brand side by side. For a complete lineup tour, start with the Jackery solar generator guide or the Bluetti solar generator guide. If you've already settled on Jackery, which Jackery should I buy narrows the choice to one model.
Jackery vs Bluetti: Frequently Asked Questions
Is Jackery or Bluetti better?
Neither wins at every size. Jackery is the lighter brand from 300 Wh to 2 kWh and has the highest-scoring 1 kWh unit in our ratings (Explorer 1000 v2, 93/100). It also has the most 120V output at 3 kWh and the largest expansion ceiling. Bluetti accepts more solar on its fixed-capacity models, lists higher continuous output at 300 Wh and 1 kWh, and has the broadest set of RV outlets. Choose Jackery to carry it or run heavy AC loads, and Bluetti for solar-first and RV setups.
Jackery 1000 v2 vs Bluetti Elite 100 V2: which should I buy?
Buy the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 if you mostly charge from the wall and want the lighter, higher-rated unit (93/100 vs 90/100 in our scoring). Buy the Bluetti Elite 100 V2 if you charge from solar. It takes 1,000W of solar against 400W, and it adds 1,800W of continuous output and a 10 ms UPS. Neither can be expanded.
Is Jackery or Bluetti better for RV and van life?
For most RVs, Bluetti. The Elite 300 has a TT-30 outlet, a 12V/30A DC port for 12V fridges, pumps and diesel heaters, and 1,200W of solar input. The Apex 300 adds a NEMA 14-50R outlet for 50A rigs. Jackery is the pick when you need more AC power: the HomePower 3000 has a TT-30 outlet and 3,600W of continuous output for a rooftop air conditioner plus other loads. The Explorer 2000 Plus also has a TT-30R, limited to 25A.
Which brand charges faster from solar?
Bluetti, among the fixed-capacity models: 1,000W of solar on the Elite 100 V2 and 1,200W on the Elite 200 V2, against 400W on Jackery's Explorer 1000 v2, 1500 v2 and 2000 v2. In the expandable and flagship models Jackery leads: 1,400W on the Explorer 2000 Plus and 3,000W on the 5000 Plus, against 1,200W on the AC200L and 2,400W on the Apex 300.
Do Jackery and Bluetti both use LiFePO4 batteries?
Yes. Every model compared on this page is listed with LiFePO4 (LFP) chemistry. Published cycle ratings vary by model. Examples are 4,000 cycles to 70% for the Explorer 1000 v2, 4,000 to 80% for the Elite 100 V2, 6,000 to 70% for the Explorer 1500 v2 and 6,000+ for the Elite 200 V2, all per the manufacturers' listings. These are manufacturer figures, and the brands use different end-of-life thresholds (70% vs 80%), so the numbers aren't directly comparable.
What warranty do Jackery and Bluetti offer?
It depends on the model, region and seller. Jackery says eligible power stations bought on Jackery.com get a free two-year extension on top of the standard warranty. Its Amazon listings for the Explorer 1500 v2 and 2000 Plus advertise five years of coverage. Bluetti says its limited warranty runs from one to ten years depending on the product, and the AC180 listing states five years. Confirm the term on the specific listing before you buy.
Is the Bluetti EB3A still available, and how does it compare to the Jackery Explorer 300?
Bluetti's US product page lists the EB3A as discontinued, so the fair comparison today is the Bluetti Elite 30 V2 vs the Jackery Explorer 300. Both hold about 290 Wh. The Elite 30 V2 has twice the AC output (600W vs 300W) and twice the solar input (200W vs 100W). The Explorer 300 is lighter.
Can I use Bluetti solar panels with a Jackery, or mix their batteries?
You can't mix batteries. Expansion batteries work only with their own brand and model family. Mixing solar panels is possible within each station's voltage and current limits, but the connectors differ. Bluetti's PV panels use MC4, while Jackery's SolarSaga panels use Jackery's DC8020 plug, so an MC4 panel on a Jackery needs a compatible adapter. Check the input voltage range in the station's manual first.
Still Torn? Start With the 1 kWh Pair
Most buyers end up choosing between the Explorer 1000 v2 and the Elite 100 V2. Compare today's prices, then decide on weight vs solar input.