SolarGenAdvisor SolarGenAdvisor

Product Review · Updated October 2026

Bluetti Apex 300 Review: 120V and 240V Backup That Grows With You

The Bluetti Apex 300 is a 2,764.8Wh LiFePO4 power station with a 3,840W inverter (7,680W surge) that delivers both 120V and 240V from a single unit, 2,400W of built-in solar input, and stackable B300K batteries that scale it to about 19kWh per unit or roughly 58kWh across three linked units. It is a home-backup system first, though its 30A and 50A outlets make it a fit for larger RVs too. At about 84 lb with no wheels, it is not something you carry to a campsite. It scores 90/100 in our scoring, a score synthesized from published specs, Bluetti's figures, third-party coverage and Amazon customer reviews.

As an Amazon Associate, SolarGenAdvisor earns from qualifying purchases made through links on this page, at no additional cost to you.

By Morgan Chen Reviewed & approved by Juhi Sahni Published: October 31, 2026 Updated:
Bluetti Apex 300 2,764.8Wh 120/240V power station

Capacity

2,764.8

Watt-hours (LiFePO4)

AC Output

3,840

Watts (120/240V)

Solar Input

2,400

Watts built-in (2 inputs)

Price

Check price at Amazon →

Current price on Amazon

What Is the Bluetti Apex 300?

The Apex 300 is the base of Bluetti's modular home-backup line and sits above the Elite 200 V2 in the lineup. It started on Indiegogo, where it raised about $5.4 million from more than 2,500 backers, and moved to retail on Amazon and Bluetti's own store in August 2025 (Notebookcheck). The unit is a 20.67 × 12.87 × 12.6 in box weighing about 83.8 lb (38 kg), with carry handles on both sides but no wheels (CGMagazine, Bluetti).

What sets it apart is the combination of 240V output from a single unit and a stackable battery system. Most 2–3kWh portables, including Bluetti's own Elite 200 V2, are 120V-only. The Apex 300 adds a 120/240V split-phase outlet, so one unit can feed a transfer switch that includes a 240V well pump. When you outgrow it, B300K batteries stack onto it without the long cables older Bluetti systems used (The Solar Lab).

Expansion, clarified: Bluetti's “up to 58kWh” is a system figure, not a single-unit figure. One Apex 300 accepts up to six B300K batteries (2,764.8Wh each), for about 19.4kWh. Reaching about 58kWh takes three Apex 300 units linked through the Hub A1 parallel box, each with six batteries: 18 B300K packs in total (Bluetti, BackupPowerHub, Notebookcheck). Bluetti and Amazon also sell bundles that pair the Apex 300 with a B300K battery, the Hub D1, the SolarX 4K solar controller or solar panels. This review covers the base unit.

Key Features and Specs That Matter

3,840W at 120V and 240V From One Unit

The inverter is rated at 3,840W continuous, with 7,680W of what Bluetti calls “Lifting Power” for motor starts. Bluetti advertises simultaneous 120V and 240V output (Bluetti). There are four 120V/20A outlets on the front. The side has a 120V/30A TT-30R RV outlet and a 50A outlet that reseller spec sheets and BackupPowerHub list as a NEMA 14-50R carrying 120/240V split-phase. Everything shares the single 3,840W budget. Bluetti's RV guide notes each 120V leg gets roughly 1,920W in split-phase use, so a big 120V load such as a microwave plus a space heater needs balancing across legs (Bluetti).

2,400W of Built-In Solar, More With SolarX 4K

The base unit has two XT60 solar inputs, each rated 12–60V and 20A for up to 1,200W, so 2,400W combined (Bluetti, Notebookcheck). The 60V open-circuit ceiling is the practical limit: most 400W-class panels need to be wired in parallel, not long series strings. Bluetti's separate SolarX 4K controller adds up to 4,000W of higher-voltage input. Bluetti's larger whole-system solar figures depend on multi-unit setups, a point The Solar Lab calls misleading in its review.

Fast Charging Needs the 50A Input

Bluetti quotes 0–80% in about 45 minutes at its 3,840W maximum AC input (Notebookcheck). That rate comes through the 50A input/output port with a 30A or 50A fast-charging cable (The Solar Lab). The standard 120V/15A wall input is listed at 1,800W. With at least one B300K attached, combined input rises to 6,240W, according to retailer spec sheets and BackupPowerHub. It also charges from a gas generator through the same 50A port.

0ms UPS Mode and a Real Idle Draw

Bluetti advertises a 0ms switchover mode as well as a 20ms mode (Bluetti, Notebookcheck), which is fast enough for desktop PCs, routers and most medical devices that need clean failover. Idle draw is the figure buyers often miss: Bluetti lists about 20W with the inverter on, and The Solar Lab reports the same in its review. That is close to 480Wh a day, or about a fifth of the battery, if you leave the AC on with nothing plugged in.

LiFePO4 Rated for 6,000 Cycles

Bluetti rates the LiFePO4 pack for 6,000+ cycles to 80% of original capacity and markets a 17-year battery life (Bluetti, BackupPowerHub). Retailer spec sheets list a five-year warranty, but Bluetti's product page did not state the term when we checked, so confirm it on the listing. We could not find a UL 9540 energy-storage listing for the Apex 300. That matters if you plan a permanent hookup and your inspector asks for one; the Anker SOLIX S5000 does list UL 9540.

How Long Will the Apex 300 Run Your House?

Runtime = usable Wh ÷ load in watts. We assume about 85% of the rated 2,764.8Wh is usable after inverter losses (about 2,350Wh). The Solar Lab reports roughly 85% efficiency across a range of loads, consistent with that assumption. These are steady-load estimates; appliances that cycle (fridges, furnaces, well pumps) run longer than the average suggests.

Load scenario Average draw Apex 300 alone + 1 × B300K + 6 × B300K
Refrigerator only150W~15.7 hrs~31.3 hrs~4.6 days
Fridge + internet + LED lights + phones300W~7.8 hrs~15.7 hrs~2.3 days
Essentials + furnace blower700W~3.4 hrs~6.7 hrs~23.5 hrs
Essentials + 1/2 HP well pump (average)1,200W~2.0 hrs~3.9 hrs~13.7 hrs
Window AC + fridge + lights1,500W~1.6 hrs~3.1 hrs~11.0 hrs

On its own, the Apex 300 is an overnight-outage battery: enough for a fridge, network and lights through a night and most of the next day. Adding one B300K roughly doubles that, and the six-battery stack moves it into multi-day territory. For whole-panel backup you also need a way into the house. Bluetti sells a split-phase output cable and its AT1 smart sub-panel; either way, have a licensed electrician install the inlet or transfer switch. Our transfer switch guide explains the options, and the solar generator size calculator will size your own loads.

Is the Apex 300 a Good RV Power Station?

For a fifth wheel, toy hauler or motorhome with a dedicated bay, yes. The TT-30R plugs straight into a 30 amp rig. The 50A split-phase outlet can feed a 50 amp coach, though 3,840W is about a third of the 12,000W a full 50 amp pedestal supplies. Bluetti recommends a soft-start device on rooftop air conditioners to reduce the surge demand (Bluetti).

Two things to plan for. First, the base unit has no USB or 12V DC outputs at all. RV water pumps, LED lights, vent fans and diesel heaters on the coach's 12V system need the optional Hub D1, which clips onto the Apex 300 and adds a 12V/50A (24V/25A) Anderson port, USB-C, USB-A, car sockets and DC5521 outputs, 700W of DC in total (Bluetti Hub D1). Second, at about 84 lb it is heavy for a van, and each B300K adds roughly the same weight again. For a van or truck camper, the lighter picks in our best solar generators for RV and van life guide are a better fit.

Pros & Cons

What We Like

  • • 120V and 240V from one unit, with no hub needed
  • • 3,840W continuous, 7,680W surge: well above the Elite 200 V2
  • • 2,400W built-in solar, twice the Elite 200 V2
  • • Stackable B300K expansion: about 19kWh per unit, about 58kWh as a system
  • • TT-30R and 50A outlets for RVs and generator inlets
  • • Fast 50A charging: 80% in about 45 minutes (Bluetti figure)

What Could Be Better

  • • About 84 lb with no wheels: a stay-put unit
  • • No USB or 12V ports without the separate Hub D1
  • • About 20W idle draw with the inverter on (Bluetti figure)
  • • 60V solar input limit on the built-in ports
  • • Standard wall charging is 1,800W; fast charging needs the 50A port and cable
  • • No UL 9540 listing found, unlike the Anker SOLIX S5000

Bluetti Apex 300 vs Elite 200 V2, F3800 Plus, S5000 and Delta Pro 3

These are the stations already rated on SolarGenAdvisor that Apex 300 shoppers are most likely to cross-shop. Specs and scores come from our product database. Prices are live from Amazon.

Model Capacity Output 240V Solar In Weight Our Score Price Amazon
Bluetti Apex 300 2,765 Wh 3,840W Yes (one unit) 2,400W 83.8 lb 90/100 Check price at Amazon → Check Price →
Bluetti Elite 200 V2 2,074 Wh 2,600W No 1,200W 48.5 lb 91/100 $899.00 Check Price →
Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus 3,840 Wh 6,000W Yes 3,200W 136.7 lb 90/100 Check price at Amazon → Check Price →
Anker SOLIX S5000 5,024 Wh 4,500W Yes 3,000W 97 lb 91/100 $2,939.00 Check Price →
EcoFlow Delta Pro 3 4,096 Wh 4,000W Yes 2,600W 113.5 lb 95/100 $2,799.00 Check Price →

Apex 300 vs Elite 200 V2: This is the comparison most Bluetti shoppers make. The Elite 200 V2 stores 2,073.6Wh and weighs 48.5 lb, so one person can move it to a campsite or a different room. It is 120V-only and not expandable. The Apex 300 holds about a third more energy, has a much larger inverter (3,840W vs 2,600W), twice the solar input, 240V output and a battery-stacking path. Choose the Elite for portability and the Apex for a fixed home-backup or RV install that may grow.

Apex 300 vs Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus: The F3800 Plus is the bigger machine: 3,840Wh, a 6,000W inverter and 3,200W of solar input, on wheels but at about 137 lb. The Apex 300 is lighter and smaller and expands in smaller steps. If you need to start a large 240V motor load such as a big well pump, the F3800 Plus has more headroom.

Apex 300 vs Anker SOLIX S5000: The S5000 stores about 80% more energy (5,024Wh) with a 4,500W inverter, built-in wheels and a UL 9540 listing, at 97 lb. The Apex 300 starts smaller, which suits buyers who want 240V now and plan to add capacity later.

Apex 300 vs EcoFlow Delta Pro 3: The Delta Pro 3 has more capacity (4,096Wh) and output (4,000W), wheels and EcoFlow's Smart Home Panel ecosystem. Its 120V and 240V modes are not simultaneous, while Bluetti advertises simultaneous 120V/240V on the Apex 300. The Delta Pro 3 is also about 30 lb heavier.

Bluetti Apex 300 Full Specifications

Battery capacity2,764.8 Wh (LiFePO4)
AC output (continuous)3,840W pure sine wave, 120V and 240V (shared budget)
Surge (Lifting Power)7,680W
AC outlets4 × 120V/20A (front); 1 × TT-30R 120V/30A; 1 × 50A 120/240V (listed as NEMA 14-50R)
USB / 12V outputsNone on the base unit; Hub D1 adds USB-C, USB-A, car sockets, DC5521 and a 12V/50A Anderson port (700W DC total)
Solar input2,400W max: 2 × 1,200W (12–60V, 20A each, XT60); up to 4,000W more with SolarX 4K
AC charging3,840W max via 50A port (0–80% in ~45 min, Bluetti figure); 1,800W from a standard 120V/15A input
Max input with B300K6,240W (retailer spec sheets)
ExpansionUp to 6 × B300K (2,764.8Wh each), about 19.4kWh per unit; up to 3 units via Hub A1 for about 58kWh and 11,520W
UPS switchover0ms or 20ms modes (per Bluetti)
Idle drawAbout 20W, inverter on (per Bluetti)
Cycle life6,000+ cycles to 80% capacity
Warranty5 years per retailer listings; not stated on Bluetti's product page, so confirm before buying
Operating temperatureDischarge -4°F to 104°F; charge 32°F to 104°F (retailer spec sheet)
Weight83.8 lb (38 kg), no wheels
Dimensions20.67 × 12.87 × 12.6 in

Sources: Bluetti Apex 300 product page; Bluetti Apex 300 RV guide; Bluetti Hub D1; Notebookcheck (Aug 2025); Notebookcheck review (EU model); The Solar Lab; BackupPowerHub; CGMagazine.

Who Should Buy the Bluetti Apex 300?

Buy if you…

  • ✓ Need 240V for a well pump or transfer switch but don't need 5kWh on day one
  • ✓ Want to start with one unit and stack batteries as budget allows
  • ✓ Have a large solar array or plan one (2,400W built-in, more with SolarX 4K)
  • ✓ Own a 30 or 50 amp RV with a bay where the unit can stay put
  • ✓ Want 0ms failover for a home office or network gear

Skip if you…

  • ✗ Need to carry it: the Elite 200 V2 is about 35 lb lighter
  • ✗ Only run 120V loads and never plan to expand
  • ✗ Need more than 3,840W at once (central AC plus other big loads)
  • ✗ Need a UL 9540 listing for a permanent install; see the Anker SOLIX S5000

Verdict: The Most Flexible Entry Point to 240V Backup

The Apex 300 earns 90/100 in our scoring (the Elite 200 V2 scores 91 and the F3800 Plus 90). It scores high on power, solar charging, expandability and LiFePO4 chemistry, and is held back mainly by portability: about 84 lb with no wheels, and no USB or 12V ports without an add-on. Its strength is how it scales. One unit gives you 240V and a solid overnight battery, and B300K packs take it to multi-day backup without replacing anything. If you are still comparing sizes, see our best 3,000-watt solar generators, the best expandable power stations and the whole-home solar generator guide. The Bluetti buying guide shows where the Apex 300 sits in Bluetti's lineup, and our Bluetti Black Friday deals page tracks how its price has historically moved during sales.

How we rate: our scores are synthesized from published specifications, manufacturer figures, logged Amazon prices and public reviews, weighted using our awards methodology. Runtime figures are calculated, not measured.

Bluetti Apex 300 FAQ

Is the Bluetti Apex 300 120V or 240V?

Both, from a single unit. Bluetti advertises simultaneous 120V and 240V output: four 120V/20A outlets on the front, plus a 120V/30A TT-30R RV outlet and a 50A outlet on the side that reseller spec sheets list as a NEMA 14-50R for 120/240V split-phase. All outlets share one 3,840W budget, and Bluetti's RV guide notes each 120V leg is roughly 1,920W when you use split-phase, so heavy 120V loads need to be balanced across both legs. No hub is needed for 240V on one unit.

How far can the Apex 300 expand with B300K batteries?

Each B300K expansion battery adds 2,764.8Wh, and one Apex 300 accepts up to six of them, for about 19.4kWh per unit. The 58kWh figure Bluetti advertises is a system total: three Apex 300 units linked through the Hub A1 parallel box, each with six B300K packs (18 batteries), which also raises output to 11,520W.

Should I buy the Apex 300 or the Bluetti Elite 200 V2?

Buy the Elite 200 V2 if you want a 2,073.6Wh unit you can actually carry (48.5 lb) and only need 120V. Buy the Apex 300 if you need 240V for a well pump or transfer switch, more continuous power (3,840W vs 2,600W), twice the solar input (2,400W vs 1,200W) or a path to multi-day backup with B300K batteries. The trade-off is weight: the Apex 300 is about 84 lb with no wheels.

Can the Bluetti Apex 300 power an RV?

Yes, with caveats. It has a TT-30R outlet for 30 amp rigs and a 50A outlet for split-phase 50 amp rigs, and Bluetti markets it for RV use. The base unit has no 12V DC or USB ports, so RV water pumps, lights and fans on the 12V system need the optional Hub D1, which adds a 12V/50A Anderson port and USB outputs (700W total DC). At about 84 lb it suits a fixed install in a fifth wheel or motorhome bay better than a van.

How fast does the Apex 300 recharge?

Bluetti quotes 0 to 80% in about 45 minutes at its 3,840W maximum AC input, which uses the 50A input port and a fast-charging cable. A standard 120V/15A wall input is listed at 1,800W, roughly 1.5 hours for a full charge in theory and longer in practice. The built-in solar input tops out at 2,400W across two ports (12-60V, 20A each), about 1.2 hours in ideal sun, though real arrays rarely hit their rated output.

How long will the Apex 300 run a refrigerator?

Assuming about 85% usable energy after inverter losses, 2,764.8Wh gives roughly 2,350Wh. A full-size refrigerator averaging 150W would run about 15-16 hours. Add one B300K battery and that roughly doubles to about 31 hours. Turn the inverter off when you do not need AC: Bluetti lists an idle draw of about 20W, close to 480Wh a day.

Bluetti Apex 300 ★
Check Price →