SolarGenAdvisor SolarGenAdvisor

Product Review · Updated October 2026

Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 Review: 2kWh That You Can Actually Carry

The Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 is a 2,048Wh LiFePO4 power station with 2,400W of output (4,000W peak), a TT-30 RV outlet, 800W of solar input and room for one expansion battery to reach about 4kWh. Its headline is weight: at 41.7 lb it is roughly 25 lb lighter than the F2000 it replaces on Anker's website. That makes it one of the easiest 2kWh units to move between the house, the truck and the campsite. It scores 90/100 in our scoring, a score synthesized from published specs, Anker's figures and third-party reviews.

As an Amazon Associate, SolarGenAdvisor earns from qualifying purchases made through links on this page, at no additional cost to you.

By Morgan Chen Reviewed & approved by Juhi Sahni Published: October 31, 2026 Updated:
Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 2,048Wh portable power station

Capacity

2,048

Watt-hours (LiFePO4)

AC Output

2,400

Watts (4,000W peak)

Weight

41.7

Pounds

Price

Check price at Amazon →

Current price on Amazon

What Changed in the C2000 Gen 2?

Anker launched the C2000 Gen 2 in October 2025 (pv magazine) as the compact successor in its 2kWh class. Anker's own product page lists 2,048Wh of LFP storage, a 2,400W inverter with a 4,000W peak, and a net weight of 41.7 lb (18.9 kg) in an 18.1 × 9.8 × 10.1 in body (Anker). Notebookcheck describes it as 11.6 kg lighter than its predecessor. That matches the gap to the 30.5 kg SOLIX F2000.

The trade is that the Gen 2 drops the F2000's wheels and telescoping handle and has a lower solar ceiling: 800W through one input instead of 1,000W. In exchange it gets faster UPS switchover (10ms vs 20ms), a quieter rated noise level (30 dB vs 40 dB), a higher cycle rating (4,000 vs 3,000 cycles to 80%) and alternator-charging support. All of these figures come from Anker's own comparison chart. Today the old F2000 product URL on ankersolix.com loads the C2000 Gen 2 page.

Key Features

2,400W Output With a TT-30 RV Outlet

The 120V inverter is rated at 2,400W continuous and 4,000W peak. Anker lists NEMA 5-20R household outlets and a TT-30R RV outlet, each good for the full 2,400W. That means a travel trailer can plug its 30A shore cord straight in, though the station still caps the total at 2,400W, not the 3,600W a 30A pedestal supplies. USB covers two 140W USB-C ports, one 15W USB-C, one 12W USB-A and a 12V/10A car socket. This is a 120V-only unit, so it won't run 240V well pumps or dryers.

88-Minute Wall Charging, 58 Minutes With Solar

From a standard outlet the C2000 Gen 2 pulls up to 1,800W, and Anker quotes 0–100% in 88 minutes. The Solar Lab reported about the same 88 minutes. Combining AC and solar raises input to 2,600W, which Anker says reaches 80% in 45 minutes and 100% in 58. Car charging (100W) is a trickle: Anker lists 23 hours for a full charge. Anker also lists 800W alternator charging for vehicle installs.

800W Solar: Adequate, Not Generous

There is one XT-60 solar input rated at 11–60V and 17A, capped at 800W. Two 400W panels in parallel or a few 200W panels wired to stay under 60V are the practical maximum. In perfect sun that is about 2.6 hours from empty. The Solar Lab flagged this ceiling as the main weakness once you add the expansion battery, because refilling 4kWh on 800W takes most of a sunny day. If solar is your main charging source, the SOLIX F3000 accepts far more.

One-Step Expansion to 4kWh

The BP2000 Gen 2 expansion battery adds another 2,048Wh, for 4,096Wh in total (Anker, The Solar Lab). That is the ceiling; you can't chain a second battery. For an apartment, a fridge-and-internet outage kit or a weekend trailer, 4kWh is plenty. For multi-day whole-home backup it is not, which is where the SOLIX S5000 comes in.

10ms UPS and a 30 dB Rating, With One Caveat

Anker rates UPS switchover at 10ms and noise at 30 dB under 1,000W, both useful for a desk setup or a bedroom CPAP. The caveat is idle draw. The Solar Lab reported about 18W with the AC outlets on standby, roughly double Anker's advertised 9W. Over a day that is about 430Wh, so turn the inverter off when you're only charging over USB. The Solar Lab also notes app control over Wi-Fi and Bluetooth, and no built-in light.

C2000 Gen 2 Runtime: How Long Will It Last?

Runtime = usable Wh ÷ load W. With about 85% of the 2,048Wh rating usable after inverter losses, you get roughly 1,741Wh, or 3,482Wh with the BP2000 Gen 2.

Device / scenario Average draw C2000 Gen 2 + BP2000 Gen 2
CPAP (no heated humidifier)40W~43.5 hrs~87.1 hrs
Wi-Fi router + modem + laptop90W~19.3 hrs~38.7 hrs
Full-size refrigerator150W~11.6 hrs~23.2 hrs
Fridge + lights + internet + phones300W~5.8 hrs~11.6 hrs
RV rooftop A/C (13,500 BTU, running)1,500W~1.2 hrs~2.3 hrs

These are steady-load estimates, not measurements. A refrigerator cycles, so real runtime is usually longer than the 150W average implies. For CPAP-specific sizing, see our best solar generator for CPAP guide.

Pros & Cons

What We Like

  • • 41.7 lb for 2,048Wh: about 25 lb lighter than the F2000
  • • TT-30R RV outlet plus NEMA 5-20R household outlets
  • • 88-minute wall recharge, 58 minutes with AC + solar (Anker figures)
  • • Expandable to 4kWh with one BP2000 Gen 2
  • • 10ms UPS and 30 dB rating for desks and bedrooms
  • • Two 140W USB-C ports for laptops

What Could Be Better

  • • 800W solar ceiling, one input only
  • • No wheels: carry handles only
  • • 120V only: no 240V loads
  • • Single expansion battery maximum
  • • Idle draw measured around 18W by The Solar Lab
  • • Warranty term not stated on Anker's product page

C2000 Gen 2 vs EcoFlow Delta 3 Max, F2000 and C1000 Gen 2

Specs and scores come from our product database. Prices are live from Amazon.

Model Capacity Output Solar In Weight Our Score Price Amazon
Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 2,048 Wh 2,400W 800W 41.7 lb 90/100 Check price at Amazon → Check Price →
EcoFlow Delta 3 Max 2,048 Wh 2,400W 500W 45 lb 85/100 Check price at Amazon → Check Price →
Anker SOLIX F2000 (PowerHouse 767) 2,048 Wh 2,400W 1,000W 67.2 lb 82/100 Check price at Amazon → Check Price →
Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 1,024 Wh 2,000W 600W 24.9 lb 92/100 $529.99 Check Price →

vs EcoFlow Delta 3 Max: This is the closest rival on paper, with the same 2,048Wh and 2,400W. Going by our product data, the C2000 Gen 2 accepts more solar (800W vs 500W), weighs a few pounds less and can add a battery, which the base Delta 3 Max cannot. The Delta 3 Max lists a higher peak rating for motor starts. Our scores reflect the expansion and solar gap.

vs Anker SOLIX F2000: The F2000 has the same capacity and output in a 67.2 lb wheeled chassis. It still makes sense if you want to roll rather than carry it, or if its live price is clearly lower. Read our F2000 review for that case.

vs Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2: If 1kWh covers your needs (a fridge overnight, a camping weekend), the C1000 Gen 2 weighs 24.9 lb and costs less. It cannot be expanded, though, while the C2000 Gen 2 can grow to 4kWh.

Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 Full Specifications

Battery capacity2,048 Wh (LiFePO4, 51.2V)
AC output2,400W continuous, 4,000W peak (120V, 20A)
AC outletsNEMA 5-20R household outlets + 1 × TT-30R RV outlet
USB / DC outputs2 × USB-C 140W, 1 × USB-C 15W, 1 × USB-A 12W, 12V/10A car socket
Solar input800W max, 1 × XT-60 (11–60V, 17A)
AC charging1,800W max; 0–100% in 88 min
AC + solar charging2,600W; 80% in 45 min, 100% in 58 min
Car / alternator charging100W car input; 800W alternator charging
Expansion1 × BP2000 Gen 2 (2,048Wh), 4,096Wh max
UPS switchover10ms
Cycle life4,000 cycles to 80%
Noise30 dB (under 1,000W load)
WarrantyNot stated on Anker's product page; confirm on the listing
Weight41.7 lb (18.9 kg)
Dimensions18.1 × 9.8 × 10.1 in

Sources: Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 product page; Notebookcheck; The Solar Lab; pv magazine (Oct 2025).

Who Should Buy the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2?

Buy if you…

  • ✓ Want 2kWh you can lift into a car or carry up stairs
  • ✓ Need fridge, internet and medical-device backup for a day or more
  • ✓ Own a travel trailer with a TT-30 shore cord
  • ✓ Mostly recharge from the wall, with some solar top-ups
  • ✓ Want the option of 4kWh later without replacing the unit

Skip if you…

  • ✗ Need 240V or more than 2,400W at once
  • ✗ Plan to run mainly on solar with a large array
  • ✗ Need more than 4kWh of storage; see the S5000
  • ✗ Want wheels; the F2000 has them

Verdict: The 2kWh Anker Most Buyers Should Choose

The C2000 Gen 2 earns 90/100 in our scoring, against 82 for the F2000 and 85 for the EcoFlow Delta 3 Max. It does well on portability, chemistry and capacity for its weight. The single 800W solar input and the one-battery expansion limit are what hold it back. For home-outage kits, RV weekends and anyone who has struggled to move a 60 lb power station, it is the most practical 2kWh model in Anker's lineup. Compare it against the wider field in our best 2000Wh solar generators roundup and our home backup picks, or see the whole range in the Anker SOLIX buying guide. If you are timing a purchase, our Anker SOLIX Black Friday deals page tracks how Anker models have historically been discounted.

How we rate: our scores are synthesized from published specifications, manufacturer figures, logged Amazon prices and public reviews, weighted using our awards methodology. Runtime figures are calculated, not measured.

Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 FAQ

Is the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 expandable?

Yes, once. Anker pairs it with one BP2000 Gen 2 expansion battery (2,048Wh), for a maximum of about 4kWh (4,096Wh). Unlike Anker's F-series stations it does not chain several batteries, so if you think you will need more than 4kWh, look at the SOLIX F3000 or F3800 Plus instead.

Can the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 power an RV?

It has a TT-30R outlet, so a travel trailer's 30A shore-power cord plugs straight in. But the whole station is limited to 2,400W, below the 3,600W a full 30A circuit can carry. It can run lights, a fridge, a fan, a microwave in short bursts, or a single rooftop air conditioner, but not everything at once. An RV air conditioner drawing about 1,500W would empty a single unit in a little over an hour.

How long will the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 run a refrigerator or CPAP?

Assuming about 85% usable energy (roughly 1,740Wh), a refrigerator averaging 150W runs about 11.6 hours and a CPAP drawing 40W without a heated humidifier runs about 43 hours, more than five nights. Adding the BP2000 Gen 2 roughly doubles both figures.

How fast does the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 charge?

Anker quotes a full charge in 88 minutes from a wall outlet at up to 1,800W, and 58 minutes (80% in 45 minutes) when combining AC and solar for up to 2,600W. Solar alone is capped at 800W through a single 11-60V input, about 2.6 hours in perfect conditions and longer in practice.

Is the C2000 Gen 2 better than the Anker SOLIX F2000 (PowerHouse 767)?

For most buyers, yes. Both store 2,048Wh and are rated at 2,400W, but the C2000 Gen 2 weighs 41.7 lb against 67.2 lb, switches to backup in 10ms instead of 20ms, is rated quieter (30 dB vs 40 dB) and is rated for 4,000 cycles instead of 3,000, according to Anker's comparison chart. The F2000 keeps two advantages: built-in wheels and 1,000W of solar input.

Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 vs EcoFlow Delta 3 Max: which should I buy?

They match on capacity (2,048Wh) and continuous output (2,400W). The C2000 Gen 2 is a little lighter, accepts more solar (800W vs 500W) and can add a battery, while the base Delta 3 Max cannot be expanded. The Delta 3 Max lists a higher peak rating. If solar or expansion matters to you, the Anker is the better fit.

Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 ★
Check Price →